

Control of Emissions from Motor Vehicles

Held on October 8, 2024, at 2:00 pm

by Teleconference from the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
3rd Floor Humboldt Conference Room
901 South Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89701

to the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
Red Rock Room
375 East Warm Springs Road, Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89119

Meeting Link - https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-

join/19%3ameeting ZDYyZjQ0ZmQtMjM1MS00ZDdiLWJIMTktMjYyZjY1NjZiNjJl%40thre ad.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22e4a340e6-b89e-4e68-8eaa-1544d2703980%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%227ce7893a-b0e2-4e06-8592-0f77bba1f60f%22%7d

Meeting ID: 248 969 159 126

Passcode: EJko9W

Or call in (audio only): +1 (775) 321-6111

Phone Conference ID: 754 273 604#

These minutes are prepared in compliance with NRS 247.035. Text is in summarized rather than verbatim format. For complete contents, please refer to meeting tapes on file at the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles.

THIS MEETING WAS PROPERLY NOTICED AND POSTED IN THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS ON October 1, 2024

Department of Motor Vehicles 555 Wright Way Carson City, NV 89711 Nevada State Library 100 N Stewart St Carson City, NV 89701 Department of Motor Vehicles 9155 Dbl Diamond Pkwy Reno, NV 89521 Clark County Government 500 S Grand Central Pkwy Las Vegas, NV 89106

Northern Nevada Public Health - AQM 1001 E 9th St Department of Motor Vehicles Website

Website dmv.nv.gov/publicmeetings.htm

2621 East Sahara Ave Las Vegas, NV 89104

Vehicles

Department of Motor

Nevada Public Notice https://notice.nv.gov/

Reno, NV 89512

1. Call to Order by Chairman

Chairman Ivie Hatt called the meeting of the Advisory Committee on the Control of Emissions from Motor Vehicles to order at 2:01 p.m.

2. Roll Call

MEMBERS:	Representing	Present	Primary	Alternate	Voting
Araceli Pruett Shiang Yuh-Wu Ted Lendis Dawn Leaper Vernon Miller Christy Lew Andrew Tucker Steven McNeece Emma Lintz Taylor Pavlu JD Decker John Neese Ivie Hatt Glenn Smith My-Linh Nguyen Kandee Bahr Worley Francisco Vega Brendan Schnieder Craig Petersen Matthew McCarthy Jeffrey Buss	CC/DES CC/DES CC/DES CC/DES NDOA NDOA NDOA NDEP – Vice Chair NDEP NDEP NDEP DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED NDOT NDOT NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD U.S. EPA: Region 9			Ex Officio	
3. Public Introductions					
INTERESTED PARTIES: Chris Patterson	Representing: DMV/CED	cpatterson@dmv.nv.gov			

4. Public Comments

Mike Morris

Danilo Dragoni

Scott Kuykendall

Joel Tyning

A. No Public Comments.

5. Approval of Agenda Order

A. The agenda was approved by the committee in the order it was prepared.

6. Approval of July 9, 2024, Meeting Minutes

A. July meeting minutes were approved by the committee as prepared.

DMV/CED

DMV/CED

NDEP

NDEP

mmorris1@dmv.nv.gov

ddragoni@ndep.nv.gov

skuykendall@ndep.nv.gov

jtyning@dmv.nv.gov

7. Committee Recommendations for New Chairman

A. Anderw Tucker from NDEP was nominated to be the New Chairman of the IM Committee for a 2-year term. The recommendation will be forwarded to the DMV Deputy Director for consideration/appointment.

8. Committee Recommendations for New Vice-Chairman

A. Francisco Vega from NNPH-AQMD was nominated to be the New Vice-Chairman of the IM Committee for a 2-year term. The recommendation will be forwarded to the DMV Deputy Director for consideration/appointment.

9. Recommendations for CY2025 Meeting Schedule

A. The Committee approved to continue meeting at 2:00 p.m. on the 2nd Tuesday in the 1st month of each quarter during CY2025. Specific meeting dates are: 1.14.25, 4.8.25, 7.8.25 and 10.14.25.

10. Informational Item(s)

A. No Informational Items

11. Public Comments

A. No Public Comments

12. Next Meeting & Adjournment

- A. The next IM Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 14, 2025, at 2:00 p.m.
- B. Today's meeting adjourned at 2:18 p.m.