

Control of Emissions from Motor Vehicles

Held on April 9, 2024, at 2:00 pm **by** Teleconference **from the** Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 3rd Floor Humboldt Conference Room 901 South Stewart Street Carson City, NV 89701 **to the** Nevada Division of Environmental Protection Red Rock Room 375 East Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, NV 89119

Meeting Link - <u>https://teams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-</u> join/19%3ameeting ZDYyZjQ0ZmQtMjM1MS00ZDdiLWJIMTktMjYyZjY1NjZiNjJl%40thre ad.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22e4a340e6-b89e-4e68-8eaa-1544d2703980%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%227ce7893a-b0e2-4e06-8592-0f77bba1f60f%22%7d

Meeting ID:	248 969 159 126
Passcode:	EJko9W
Or call in (audio only):	+1 (775) 321-6111
Phone Conference ID:	754 273 604#

These minutes are prepared in compliance with NRS 247.035. Text is in summarized rather than verbatim format. For complete contents, please refer to meeting tapes on file at the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles.

THIS MEETING WAS PROPERLY NOTICED AND POSTED IN THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS ON April 2, 2024

Department of Motor Vehicles 555 Wright Way Carson City, NV 89711	Nevada State Library 100 N Stewart St Carson City, NV 89701	Department of Motor Vehicles 9155 Double Diamond Pkwy Reno, NV 89521	Clark County Government 500 S Grand Central Pkwy Las Vegas, NV 89106
Northern Nevada Public Health - AQM 1001 E 9 th St Reno, NV 89512	Department of Motor Vehicles Website <u>dmv.nv.gov/publicmeetings.htm</u>	Department of Motor Vehicles 2621 East Sahara Ave Las Vegas, NV 89104	Nevada Public Notice https://notice.nv.gov/

1. Call to Order by Chairman

Chairman Ivie Hatt called the meeting of the Advisory Committee on the Control of Emissions from Motor Vehicles to order at 2:03 p.m.

2. Roll Call

MEMBERS:	Representing	Present	Primary	Alternate	Voting
Araceli Pruett Shiang Yuh-Wu Ted Lendis Zheng Li Vernon Miller Christy Lew Andrew Tucker Steven McNeece Emma Lintz Taylor Pavlu JD Decker John Neese Ivie Hatt Glenn Smith My-Linh Nguyen Kandee Bahr Worley Francisco Vega Brendan Schnieder Craig Petersen Matthew McCarthy Jeffrey Buss	CC/DES CC/DES CC/DES CC/DES NDOA NDOA NDEP NDEP NDEP DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED NDOT NDOT NDOT NDOT NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD NNPH/AQMD U.S. EPA: Region 9	ADADOXXXXXXXXXDDOXDX	$\square X \square X$		
Public Introductions					
INTERESTED PARTIES: Chris Patterson Matthew Kennard Mike Morris John Lee Danilo Dragoni	Representing: DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED DMV/CED NDEP	cpatterson@dmv.nv.gov bkennard@dmv.nv.gov mmorris1@dmv.nv.gov jlee@dmv.nv.gov ddragoni@ndep.nv.gov			

4. Public Comments

3.

A. No Public Comments.

5. Approval of Agenda Order

A. The agenda was approved by the committee in the order it was prepared.

6. Approval of January 9th, 2024, Meeting Minutes

A. January meeting minutes were approved by the committee as presented.

7. Informational Item(s)

- A. **JD Decker (DMV/CED)** Angela Lamb-Smith is the newly appointed DMV Deputy Director and is now the individual responsible for appointing IM Committee Members.
- B. Matthew Kennard (DMV/CED) Meeting emails to Clark County Department of Environment and Sustainability alternate committee member Zheng Li have all been returned "undeliverable" and any nominations for his replacement would need to be mailed to the attention of the new DMV Deputy Director, Angela Lamb-Smith.
- C. Ted Lendis (CC/DES) Mr. Li has retired, and a replacement nomination will be forthcoming.

8. Public Comments

A. No Public Comments

9. Next Meeting & Adjournment

- A. The next IM Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, July 9, 2024, at 2:00 p.m.
- B. Today's meeting adjourned at 2:14 p.m.